Recognition and award

The EWEMA has awarded over 500 participants with digital badges based on their achievements in various EWEMA activities such as the Learning Programme, the workshops, and the Community of Practice. We have also awarded 80 participants with the Ambassador badges in recognition of their dedicated efforts in supporting the work of the EWEMA.

Badge types and criteria

The Course Participant badge is awarded to those who complete all four modules in the EWEMA online course, namely: Mentoring and Engagement (module 1), Problem Analysis and Managing Change (module 2), Future Planning and Resilience (module 3) and Readiness to Mentor (module 4). 

Read the entire description of criteria for this badge

The Masterclass Participant badge is awarded to individuals who have successfully attended a minimum of three out of the four masterclasses within the EWEMA online learning programme.

Read the entire description of criteria for this badge


The Ambassador badge is awarded to individuals who have demonstrated exceptional dedication to the EWEMA community and have actively engaged in activities that contribute to the network's advancement. Ambassadors are recognized for their role in various aspects, including but not limited to network development, masterclass facilitation, workshop presentations, and innovative contributions.

Read the entire description of criteria for this badge

At the final EWEMA workshop on 23 October 2024, 10 star ambassadors will be named and awarded for their outstanding contributions.

How to get involved

Simply write to us at to discuss opportunities for you and your organisation to get involved.


© European Union, 2022. This platform is an initiative of the European Commission funded by the EU programme for the Competitiveness of Enterprises and SMEs (COSME).

© European Union, 2022. The Commission's reuse policy is implemented by the Commission Decision of 12 December 2011 on the reuse of Commission documents Unless otherwise indicated (e.g. in individual copyright notices), content owned by the EU on this website is licensed under the Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International (CC BY 4.0) licence. This means that reuse is allowed, provided appropriate credit is given and changes are indicated.

The information and views set out in this website are those of the author(s) and do not necessarily reflect the official opinion of EISMEA, the European Commission or other European Institutions. ©EISMEA does not guarantee the accuracy of the data included in this website. Neither EISMEA, nor the Commission or any person acting on their behalf may be held responsible for the use which may be made of the information contained therein.

Copyright @ 2022 Early Warning Europe. All rights reserved